When I read poetry -by Mark Strand

Anthony Wilson

1516496_187107531642347_1100915254_n

When I read                           poetry

I want to                           feel

myself

suddenly                           larger…

in touch              with –

or at least

close                           to –

what I deem                           magical,

astonishing.

I want to                                        experience

a kind of                           wonderment.

And when you report              back

to your own              
daily              world

after experiencing                               …

View original post 134 more words

Leave a Reply

